Outstanding student and Professional awards winners for 

LDAK Conference Awards 2010

Khali Anderson-Outstanding Student
Joyce deBoer-Outstanding Professional
Gloria Rich Long-Swalwell Award

LDAK Conference Awards 2009

Reid Shipman-Outstanding Student (Manhattan)
Mary Jo Anderson-Outstanding Professional (Manhattan)
Jim and Shirley Harkness- Swalwell Award (Fredonia)

Annual Awards

Presented By The
Learning Disabilities Association of Kansas
  • Outstanding Special Education Teacher
  • Outstanding Professional
  • Outstanding Student
  • Swalwell Award for Parent of the Year

LDAK encourages you to consider nominating a deserving person for one of these awards. These individuals are recognized at our annual state conference in November.

Awards Nomination Form

Deadline to submit nomination form is October 30th

Download Award Form